2017: Looking Forward

This isn’t about “New Year, New Me”

This isn’t about “New Year, Same Old Me”

This is about “New Year, let’s take some steps forward”
A lot of 2016 has been defined by my anxiety. It’s stopped me doing many things, things I want to do. This year I’m granting myself a reprieve.
I’ll go to the cinema and watch what I want. If no one is coming with me, I’ll call it date night. This year, I’m dating myself.
I’ll conquer challenges that feel impossible at times, but come out as Superwoman on the other side.
I’ll walk further, run further, grow further this year.
This is my year. And it’s a time for adventure.

Leave a Reply

